Gemstones and Mala Beads for the 7th Chakra

Sahasrara, the seventh chakra, translates as “thousand-petaled lotus.” Located at the crown or top of the head, this chakra is the doorway for receiving Purusha or ‘cosmic consciousnesses’ when the kundalini shakti rises up through the previous 6 chakra energy centers. Known as the abode of Shiva, this chakra is represented by the color white or violet and is considered to be the center of wisdom and pure consciousness.

The Sahasrara chakra is graphically represented by a lotus flower with a thousand petals that are arranged in twenty layers with each layer having approximately 50 petals. The center of the chakra is golden and inside it is a circular moon that is engraved with a luminous triangle, which is shown either upward- or downward-pointing. In the center of this symbol, you often see the mantra of Om or Aum.

The Sahasrara chakra allows us to experience the unity of all things and to have the realization that everything is interwoven and connected. The energy of this chakra enables us to experience a profound mystical oneness with everyone and everything in nature.

There is no intellectual knowing at the level of the seventh chakra, but there is serenity, joy, and a profound experience of peace. The “way of the crown chakra” is the ability to transcend the ego and to experience a deep knowledge of the nature of existence. The Seventh Chakra’s principal virtue is to connect to and be guided by your innate wisdom.

The Sahasrara chakra’s issues are devotion, inspiration, selflessness, and spiritual understanding. Blockages or imbalances in this chakra can manifest in the forms of duality, or lack of oneness, and a sense of disconnection. An imbalance can manifest as dissolution and create a personality that leads to a nervous breakdown.

Properties of 7th Chakra (Sahasrara)

Definition: The Sanskrit word Sahasrara means a thousand or infinite, which relates to it’s description as the “Thousand-petalled Lotus.” The prana energy of all of the energy chalenels flows together here, like the water of a thousand rivers meeting together at the sea. The Seventh Chakra’s is also known as Brahmrandhra (the door to Brahma)

Colors: White or violet

Element: Purusha. The transcendental self or pure consciousness is absolute, autonomous, pure and unrestricted. It is imperceptible and unknowable by the mind or senses and is beyond any words or explanations.

Location: At the top of the head, on the midline between the ears. Some say this chakra is actually four finger-breadths above the crown.

Balanced Qualities: Connection with the divine,  ability to perceive, analyze and assimilate information, open-mindedness, wisdom and mastery.

Imbalanced Qualities: Negativity, separation, duality, poor short-term memory, poor coordination, and hallucinations.

Main Right: To know and to Learn.

Physiological association: The Sahasrara chakra is associated with the central nervous system and the cerebral cortex. It is also linked to the right brain hemisphere, the right eye and the Pineal gland.

Sense: Spiritual awareness

Organ of knowledge: Consciousness

Organ of action: Wisdom

Trigger point: The crown of the head

Mantra: Silence or Soham, or Ang.

“The power of the chakras does not reside in the chakras themselves, but in Sahasrara. The chakras are only switches. All the potential lies is Sahasrara..” – Swami Satyananda

Crystals and stones possess specific vibrational and energetic qualities that have been used for thousands of years for their healing and spiritual effects. Healing stones are one of the most common tools used to activate, balance and cleanse specific chakra energy centers. To learn how to use healing chakra gemstones effectively you must pair the appropriate stone with the affected chakra.

The most powerful crystals and stones for the Sahasrara chakra are:

Quartz Crystal
White Howlite
White Opal
White Jade

7th Chakra Mala Beads

Wearing and using gemstone mala beads is a powerful and efficient way to use healing chakra gemstones in your yoga practice and daily life. If you have a meditation altar, placing you mala on it will also help to balance and activate the space. The following mala beads contain gemstones that will be helpful to balance and activate the seventh chakra.

Filter products Showing all 23 results
Price range
Sort by