The Anahata Chakra is located in the center of the chest and is often referred to as the heart chakra. This energy center deals with love, compassion, and emotions that range from attachments of jealousy through to unconditional love.

The Anahata chakra is represented by a twelve-petalled blue lotus. In the center of the lotus are two interlacing triangles, which form a hexagon; this is the yantra of the air element. At the center of the diagram, there is a candle flame, which symbolizes the consciousness and the individual soul. Traditionally there is often an image of a black antelope, representing the symbol of alertness. At the bottom of the symbol is written the mantra, Yam.

The Heart Chakra embodies our ability for love. When we are open and able to love ourselves and others, we come into balance with the world. Challenges or blockages within the Heart Chakra will express themselves in the form of lack of compassion towards oneself or others, or the inability to offer unconditional love to someone, or something.

When the Anahata chakra is over-active a person is overly ruled by emotions; sadness, hurt, unexpressed grief can sit in this area, jealousy, possessiveness or being too self-critical. When Anahata is under-active, a person may be demonstrating shyness, withdrawn, feeling unloved or unappreciated, and generally finding it hard to let people in.

Properties of 4th Chakra (Anahata)

Definition: The Sanskrit word Anahata means unstruck or unbroken, which relates to the center or eye of uninterrupted sound.
The Fourth Chakra’s principal virtue is to accept that you can love and that you are worthy of love, and like air, love is all around.

Colors: Green

Element: Air. The Air element gives us space to breathe, opens our lungs, and with them, opens our heart and soul to experience freedom and joy.

Location: Along the spinal column, in the region of the heart and cardiac plexus, behind the sternum and level with the heart center.

Balanced Qualities: Love for oneself and others, kindness, compassion, open-heartedness.

Imbalanced Qualities: Depression, seclusion, isolation, cynicism.

Main Right: To love and be loved

Physiological association: Anahata chakra is associated with the heart and lungs, the respiratory system and the circulatory system. It is also related to the thymus that is located in the chest. The thymus plays an essential role in the immune system, and areas where we help to fend off stress.

Sense: Touch or feeling.

Organ of knowledge: The skin

Organ of action: The hands.

Trigger point: The center of the sternum

Mantra: Yam

“He who meditates on the heart lotus is foremost among yogis and adored by women, that he is pre-eminently wise and full of noble deeds. His senses are completely under control, and his mind can be engrossed in intense concentration.” – Swami Satyananda

Crystals and stones possess specific vibrational and energetic qualities that have been used for thousands of years for their healing and spiritual effects. Healing stones are one of the most common tools used to activate, balance and cleanse specific chakra energy centers. To learn how to use healing chakra gemstones effectively you must pair the appropriate stone with the affected chakra.

The most powerful crystals and stones for the Anahata chakra are:

Rose quartz
Green or white Jade
Green Garnet
Green tourmaline
Green aventurine

4th Chakra Mala Beads

Wearing and using gemstone mala beads is a powerful and efficient way to use healing chakra gemstones in your yoga practice and daily life. If you have a meditation altar, placing you mala on it will also help to balance and activate the space. The following mala beads contain gemstones that will be helpful to balance and activate the fourth chakra.

Filter products Showing all 46 results
Price range
Sort by